Google TOC
Make This My Homepage
A   A   A
Posted: Wednesday, 23 April 2014 6:14AM

FEMA Reverses Severe Weather Decision for Indiana

19 Indiana counties will get federal money to pay for damage caused by severe winter storms after all.

Governor Pence‘s office says the Federal Emergency Management Agency granted part of the governor‘s appeal of the agency‘s earlier denial of funding. Grants will be available to counties who suffered the most damage in the storms between January 5th and 9th.

The public assistance grants will pay 75-percent of expenses for damage to roads, bridges, utilities and other public property, plus reimburse governments for traffic control and rescue operations. Counties eligible for the FEMA grants are Clay, Huntington, Jasper, Kosciusko, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Noble, Owen, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Tipton, Vigo, Wabash, White and Whitley.

Copyright 2013 The Original Company. All rights reserved. This article may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.