Google TOC
Make This My Homepage
A   A   A

Travel Advisories

44 of Indiana 52 counties have issued travel warnings, watches or advisories due to the winter storm.

 Sullivan, Vigo and Owen Counties are under a travel warning.

 Knox, Daviess, Greene, Clay and Pike Counties are under a travel watch.

 Martin and Gibson counties are under a travel advisory.

 A warning means travel may be restricted to emergency management workers only.

 A watch means only essential travel, such as to and from work or in emergency situations, is recommended.

 A travel advisory means that routine travel or activities may be restricted in areas because of a hazardous situation, and individuals should use caution or avoid those areas